Faculty at P.C. earn national recognition

— image credit:
Seven Peninsula College faculty are the recipients of the John and Suanne Roueche Excellence Awards, which recognize outstanding contributions to student learning and leadership. They were recognized at the recent League for Innovation in the Community College annual conference in Dallas, Texas.
The faculty and the divisions they represent are Kathy Craven, Human Services; Dr. Jann Gardner, English; Dr. Brian Hauge, Science; Bev Hott, Basic Skills; Jill Snyder, Business and Technology; Dr. Lara Starcevich, Humanities; and Dr. Dan Underwood, Social Sciences. The faculty members each were nominated for the prestigious award by other faculty from within their own divisions.
The Excellence Awards are designed to recognize those who have created and implemented innovative programs, practices, partnerships, policies and activities that improve the institution’s ability to serve students and the community. Each of the faculty received special certificates and a specially cast pewter medallion.
The Innovations Conference is the premier event for professionals dedicated to improving organizational teaching and learning and discovering new approaches for enhancing the community college experience.
We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 26
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates