Irrigation Festival Grand Parade winners announced

The following are award winners in the 119th Irrigation Festival Grand Parade:

Grand sweepstakes: Marysville Strawberry Festival

President’s: Tacoma Daffodil Festival

Governor’s: Port Townsend Rhododendron Festival

Mayor’s: Mason County Forest Festival

Chairman’s: Fathoms of Fun

Judges Special: first place, Hoquim Loggers Play Day; second place, Shriners

Equestrians: first place Back Country Horsemen

Commercial floats: first place Adagio Bean & Leaf

Non-commercial floats: first place, Clallam County Fair royalty; second place, Master Gardeners; third place, Relay For Life

Classic car pre-1950: first place, 1930 Ford Model A; second place, 1914 Cadillac

Classic car post-1950: first place, 1958 Chevrolet; 1957 VW bus

Best Patriotic: Forks Old Fashioned 4th of July

Best 3-A band/drill team: Bremerton


We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 20
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates