Peninsula College lists winter quarter honor roll

Peninsula College recently released names of students who made the President’s List and the Honor Roll for 2014 winter quarter.

To qualify for the President’s List, a student must be enrolled for at least 12 quarter hours of credit and earn a college grade-point average of not less than 3.90. Honor Roll requirements are the same, except for a college grade-point average of not less than 3.60.

Students from the Sequim area named to the President’s List include Noreen Barber, Daniel Brooks, Daniel Cleveland, Victoria Cummins, Kelli Deboer, Mariah Doty, Gary Eddy, Christopher Enges, Judy Fuentes, Brianna Gilles, Shannon Gordon, Misti Hardy, Ian Hassel, John Hassel, John  Kaleo, Mary  King, Trent Lacour, Regan Larsen, Anh Ngoc Mai, Amelia Ohnstad, Erin Pallai, Alexander Gordon Risk, Rickey Roberts, Matthew Rowan, Abigail Siefer, Aric Stark, Scott Strandberg, Richard Stumbaugh, Karen Thomas, Jennifer Thompson, Justin Vanbuskirk, Cortland Waldron, Lynn Wilson, Ronald Woolms and Jim Yerkes.

Students from the Sequim area named to the Honor Roll include Danielle Barrow, Halle Beck, Jennifer Beckett, Christopher Brooks, Cindy Crawford, Kane Dickerson, Cynthia Dubay, Miranda Elsberry, Jessica Foley, Michael Fowler, Abigail Frey, Katiann Gilliam, Hannah Gish, Angela Graham, Rebecca Groves, Lauren Hendrickson, Jeffry Hutt, Kimberly Kasinger, Forest Koehler, Zachary Langan, Christian Leigh, John Randall Lynch, Steven Mangiameli, Ashlee Miller, Julianne Miller, Michelle Morfeld, Roy Munoz, Sydney McCrorie, Peter Placos, Heidi Redfield, Scott Schaefer, Riesa Sumida, Annalise Thomas, Raymond Warriner, Barbara West and Sheena White.

Sequim students picked for Beta Delta Nu

Twenty-two Peninsula College students from the Sequim area have been inducted into the Beta Delta Nu Chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society, the official honor society for two-year colleges. Special ceremonies were held May 6 in the Peninsula College Longhouse to honor the new inductees.

To become a member of Phi Theta Kappa, students must have completed at least 12 hours of coursework that may be applied to an associate degree and have a grade point average of 3.70 or better.

The students who were newly inducted into the local chapter of Beta Delta Nu include Jennifer Beckett, Michal Breitbach, Daniel Brooks, Daniel Cleveland, Mariah Doty, John Galm, Shannon Gordon, Misti Hardy, Mary King, Krisitn Lamoure, Mary Mollinet, Jennifer Morelos, Sarah Moss, Sebastian Ostrovsky, Peter Placos, Juan Servin, Kathrin Sumpter, Joshua Sund, Jennifer Thompson, Chanti Thrash, Justin Vanbuskirk, and Sheena White. They were among 84 inductees.

Phi Theta Kappa was established by Missouri community college presidents in 1918 to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of community college students and provide opportunities for individual growth and development through honors, leadership and service programming. Today, there are more than 1,270 chapters worldwide.


We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 20
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates