More than $30,000 awarded to Peninsula College Exceptional Faculty recipients

The Peninsula College Foundation recently announced this year’s recipients of the Exceptional Faculty Award through a collaboration of funding by the foundation and resources made available by the Office of Instruction led by Dr. Bill Eaton, vice president. This annual award, originally established in 1990, is available each year to faculty on a competitive basis.

The Exceptional Faculty Award is one way in which the foundation participates in the college’s mission of offering quality and educational opportunities that foster academic, professional, occupational and personal growth to its faculty each year.

The 2008 recipients of the Exceptional Faculty Award are Reina Barreto, Jen Gouge, Bonnie Rathod, Mia Boster, Wes Cecil, Alice Derry, Rich Riski and Brian Hauge.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read the Oct 26
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates