New officers, trustees for DCC

Clallam County's Democratic Central Committee elected new officers at its biennial reorganization meeting. Elected for two-year terms were chairman John Marrs, Lake Sutherland; vice chairman Sylvia Hancock, Sequim; treasurer Kris Grier, Port Angeles; recording secretary Marcia Farrell, Port Angeles; corresponding secretary Andy Geiger, Freshwater Bay; state committeeman Earl Archer, Sequim; state committeewoman Julie Johnson, Neah Bay.

Elected as trustees were the following representing each of the county commissioner districts: District 1 - Steve Tharinger, Sequim; Genaveve Starr, Sequim; Marco Hermosillo, Sequim; District 2 - Juliet Chambers, Port Angeles; Hank Warren, Port Angeles; John Miller, Port Angeles; District 3 - Nancy Messmer, Sekiu; Dan Duncan, Joyce; Harry Jackson, Freshwater Bay.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read the Oct 20
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates