Five Sequim P.C. grads earn 'medalist' distinction

Nineteen Peninsula College graduates were honored as the college's 2009 President's Medalists at the college's board of trustees meeting June 9 in Port Angeles. This distinction is awarded each year to graduates who show scholarly excellence.

To be eligible to be a President's Medalist, a student must complete a degree having earned 45 college-level credits at Peninsula College with a cumulative grade-point average of 3.85 or higher.

The 2009 President's Medalists from the Sequim area are Nona Gale DeAnda, Roger James Grossbohlin, Andrew Hellman Powers, Teyloure Ann Ring and Elisabeth Ann Thomas.

Port Angeles graduates who are President's Medalists are Laura Alisanne, Elizabeth Ann Butler, Kit Yee Cheng, Suet Yee Cheng, Michelle Lynn Gann, Molly Virginia Gort, Tanya Ann Knight, Jai Anne Reed, Timothy Ray Schneider, Ryan Charles Scott and John Robert Woodin.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read the Oct 26
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates