Soroptimists Honor SHS Scholars

Soroptimist International of Sequim awards scholarships to seven of Sequim High School’s top students. Pictured (from left) are Cathy Angel, Scholarship Committee chairwoman; students Anna LaBeaume (fine arts focus), Allison Cutting (medical), Jennifer Newell (vocational technical), Lindsey Hintz  (for overcoming hardships), Turi Anderson (academic) and Holly Hudson (business); with Rose Jaeger, Soroptimist International of Sequim president. Not pictured is Katlyn Edwards (math focus).   Submitted photo

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read the Oct 26
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates