Howe is On School Board

— image credit:

Michael Howe, Sequim School District’s newest school board member, is sworn in at the Sequim school board meeting at Helen Haller Elementary School’s library on Dec. 2. Howe ran unopposed, succeeding Virginia O’Neil after O’Neil declined to run for her Director District 2 position. Also sworn in Monday evening was Bev Horan, who retained her Director At Large Position 4 seat. The board elected John Bridge as president and Sarah Bedinger as vice president.

Sequim Gazette photo by Michael Dashiell

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 26
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates