Opinion

More odds, ends from the editor’s desk

  • Nov 24, 2014 at 4:44PM

A kind Sequim resident (who prefers to remain anonymous) recently dropped off a couple of items newspaper folks like myself consider treasures, both editions of the now defunct Sequim Press.

 

Community Events, November 2014

Add an Event

Guest opinion: Vote yes for SARC’s February levy measure

  • Nov 24, 2014 at 4:43PM

The question that the voters in the Sequim School District need to answer in February 2015 is, “Should this community have a public community recreation center that includes an indoor pool?”

Guest Opinion: You can’t have a private gym and call it a public pool

  • Nov 24, 2014 at 4:42PM

I have read countless letters to the editor on why we supposedly need to force people to pay taxes to “save the SARC.” Most of these letters discuss the need to “save the pool.” SARC board members have often pointed out that other “public pools” receive tax subsidies as part of their revenue.

Verbatim: Kathleen McAleer Lynch

  • Nov 19, 2014 at 11:13AM

Kathleen (Katie) McAleer Lynch, accompanied by her husband, Kevin, and children Sean and Danielle, returned to the U.S. from Daegu, South Korea, to participate in the Marine Corps Marathon late last month. For nearly seven years the Lynches have lived in Daegu, but will be stationed elsewhere by June.

Odds,ends from the editors desk — Nov. 19, 2014

  • Nov 19, 2014 at 11:07AM

Well, election season is, for the most part, in the books, and I think we call all breathe a sigh of relief and get back to what we think our traditional roles in politics should be: complaining.

More Opinion

Read the Nov 26
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates