Henninger among Clallam foundation's scholarship winners

Ean Henninger, a 2010 Sequim High School graduate, was among a dozen students receiving a total of 14 scholarships worth $15,500 from the Clallam Community Foundation.

Henninger received a scholarship from the Mac Ruddell Community Fund, as did Port Angeles students David Branham, Maldeep Kang and Amy Winsor.

Port Angeles' Branham, Matt Gale and Bridgette Leber received Karen Byrd Memorial Scholarship Fund scholarships.

Gale also received a scholarship from the Michael Sindars Memorial Scholarship Fund.

Molly Miller of Port Angeles received a scholarship from the Bright Haygood Copsey Fund.

Cape Flattery School District students Fallon Dulik and Allesha Welever received scholarships from the Hull Family Fund.

Also receiving Hull Family Fund scholarships were Quillayute Valley School District students Megan Klebe, Jonathan Ferrell and Melissa Estrada Elena.

In addition, the Bright Haygood Copsey Fund granted scholarships during the 2009-2010 academic year to Peninsula College students Colleen Erickson, Kristina Hart and Magali Gonzalez.

For more information about the Clallam Community Foundation, call 457-3011 or e-mail

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read the Oct 26
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates