Neah Bay squad wins championship

Neah Bay’s C-prep squad won the North Olympic Youth Football League on Nov. 13, topping the Port Angeles Green team in Sequim.

It’s the first time the Neah Bay Warriors have the league title.

Pictured above are (back row, from left) coach Glen Haltunnen, Andrew Hoekstra, Jay Brunk, Cameron Moore, Josey Tyree, Captain Claplanhoo, Austin Ides, Micheal Shaw, Nikia Tejano, Kaleb Greene and coach Dale Dawson, with (front row, from left) Aric Lyons, Merich Soeneke, Tiger Brunk, Devon Haltunnen, Tony Marinez, Jaxon Haltunnen, Tex Shaw and Logan Haltunnen.

On Saturday, Nov. 20, Neah Bay takes on Bremerton in Port Townsend for the "Battle of the Bridge” — where the best teams on each side of the Hood Canal Bridge plays each other.



We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read the Oct 20
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates